Monday, January 6, 2014

A Welcome to the New Year and Our New Elected Officials

Our new elected officials were sworn into office on January 6, 2014, in the City Council Chambers at Taylorsville City Hall.  Taylorsville’s City Recorder, Cheryl Peacock Cottle, swore them in.

We again would like to congratulate Mayor Larry Johnson, Council Member Daniel J. Armstrong, Council Member Dama Barbour, and Council Member Brad Christopherson.

As our elected officials get ready for the new year they will remember the words of Albert Einstein, “Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile.” 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.